The most important “lesson” I hope to teach my students #reflectiveteacher

Day 11 Attitude of Gratitude Blog Challenge

What is the most important “lesson” I hope to teach my students?
Unlike many of the previous prompts, my answer to this question came to mind immediately and clearly.
Hard work!
I hope to teach my students that work ethic and grit count for a whole lot more than academic intelligence in the real world.

While I appreciate bright students, what I really love is a hard worker.

(This post took me hours to complete! I typed here and there in between ball games, working on science fair projects, and loads of laundry BUT I persevered. Now I shall express my gratitude for my pillow and warm bed.)

Leave a Reply

