A memorable moment that reminded me of why I teach #reflectiveteacher

I teach because I enjoy working with and mentoring young adults and I’ve always loved learning. As a lay here bed, yep I’m still in bed I am a lazy lady on the weekends, and reflect on previous years, students, and classes and ask myself what is my most powerful memory that reminds me of why I teach…?
I see a mosaic of faces. The faces of my students. There are moments of laughter, the proverbial epiphany or light bulb moments, a few moments of tears, ball games, conversations at dances or in the stands, or quiet moments of thoughtful reading.

I hate to cheat the prompt, but I can’t boil it down to just one memory.
I am grateful to have had and still have pretty amazing students.

IMG_1398.JPG

Leave a Reply

